CA XI squad to play West Indies

CA XI squad to play West Indies


CA XI squad to play West Indies

The National Selection Panel (NSP) has named the below 12-player squad for the men’s Cricket Australia XI match against the West Indies at Karen Rolton Oval in Adelaide.

The three-day tour match will be played from Wednesday 10 January to Friday 12 January ahead of the NRMA Insurance Test Series between Australia and the West Indies.

CA XI squad

  • Peter Handscomb (VIC – St Kilda Cricket Club) (c)
  • Jack Clayton (QLD – University of Queensland Cricket Club)
  • Harry Conway (SA – Glenelg District Cricket Club)
  • Jake Doran (TAS – University of Tasmania Cricket Club)
  • Jayden Goodwin (WA – Subiaco-Floreat Cricket Club)
  • Liam Haskett (WA – Claremont-Nedlands Cricket Club)
  • Bradley Hope (TAS – University of Tasmania Cricket Club)
  • Jack Nisbet (NSW – Mosman Cricket Club)
  • Liam Scott (SA – Glenelg District Cricket Club)
  • Tim Ward (TAS – University of Tasmania Cricket Club)
  • Doug Warren (VIC – Melbourne University Cricket Club)
  • Teague Wyllie (WA – Rockingham Mandurah Cricket Club)

Head Coach: Adam Griffith
Assistant Coach – Batting: Mark Cosgrove
Assistant Coach – Bowling: Chadd Sayers

NSP Chair of Selectors George Bailey said:

“CA XI matches provide an excellent opportunity for some of our up-and-coming players on the domestic scene to face international opposition as well as rewarding consistent performers.

“The mix of the squad combines players who are well established at First Class level with those who are also just starting out at the level. The squad selected consists of players currently not playing in the Big Bash League.

“It’s an exciting opportunity for recent Sheffield Shield debutants like Liam Haskett, Jack Nisbet and Doug Warren to play alongside and learn from established domestic cricketers and against a touring international side.

“Peter Handscomb will captain the CA XI and will have strong support from other proven leaders within the squad.”


Comments are closed.